Apple iPad 2 purchase

I finally decided to get an Apple iPad 2. I have been looking for the right time to buy for over 60 days and recently I pulled the trigger. Since I am all about getting great deals I figured I would share my final price with the world. Knowing that apple does not discount its products especially the iPad 2 I had my work cutout for me. I researched Black Friday to gauge Apples likelihood of a sale. Thanks to slickdeals.com I found a post for the iPad 2 w/ an instant discount. Now I took some special circumstances to make this all happen. YMMV.

The breakdown goes like this:
$ 599.00 Apple.com doesn’t include the tax portion.

$ 611.00 Ipad 2 32 gig cost from Buy.com includes shipping
$ (36.01) Instant discount from Buy.com
$ 574.99 Total – Already below apple.com pricing
$ (30.55) 5% Discover cashback confirmed
$ 544.44 Total
$ 0.00 Tax no tax charged * sweet!
$ (57.50) Rakuten Super Points (5,750 or 100 pts = $1.00) 10X bonus when I purchased redeemable Nov 22nd
$ 486.94 Total
$(300.00) Chase promo signed up for chase freedom card
$186.94 Total
$(125.00) Citicard cashback. Cashback sitting there waiting to be spent
$61.94 Grand Total what i paid out of pocket

 

Chase 300.00 freedom CC offer that I used

http://slickdeals.net/forums/showthread.php?t=3459776

 

Leave a Reply

