Onboard Front Audio Panel Jack not working FIXED

I have the EVGA 750I FTW and in the mist of upgrading to (2) 8600 GT GFX cards and a SATA controller to mod my Xbox 360 the sound has done dead from my Lian Li case. I updated the windows 7 where i thought all my problems would be resolved by the operating system. Well i was wrong.

Needless to say i updated the drivers. * that didn’t do anything
Next i updated the realtek software and then read a post about selecting the option to disable the front panel jack detection check box.

Low and behold it worked. Audio is now working after thinking something was broken for ages! After checking the disabled box my cheap earphones now are working.
Thats Music to my ears!

Leave a Reply

